News:

Welcome to the Unofficial Help Forum



Author Topic: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help  (Read 10675 times)

Offline FrizzleFried

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« on: April 28, 2012, 09:05:26 PM »
I've been running an ARCADE SHOUT mod for a bit... essentially it sends high scores and personal best scores to a shoutbox (simpleportal).    It works great.   Since I've installed the HIGHSLIDE mod however (see: http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=2518 ) it has been putting a border around my TROPHY icons being shouted... which indicates they are clickable/expandable via highslide.  Highslide provides a switch to turn this feature off in BBC... it works this way:

[img alt="ns"] is to be used instead of the standard IMG tag to display it as a normal image ...not clickable.

Unfortunately the arcade shout mod sends the image via HTML or PHP rather than BBC.   Any idea how I can use the switch to prevent an image from being expandable via highslide in php/html?

I know... ask in the highslide mod support thread.  I did.  I've gotten no love at all.  I even tried with Underdog who wrote the arcade shout mod... no luck thus far.

Any suggestion?

Thanks!


Offline Illori

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 322
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2012, 06:27:53 AM »
you could remove the border from all images like this...

how remove greu border from image in messages ?  O:)

You will need to edit the highslide.css file in the Themes/default/hs4smf directory.  In that file, near the top, you will see:
Code: [Select]
.highslide img {
border: 2px solid silver;
}

change the 2px to 0px and save the file.   

or try
Code: [Select]
<img src="imagepathhere" alt=""ns"" class="bbc_img resized" style="cursor: pointer"/>

Offline Arantor

  • Team Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2012, 08:39:45 AM »
That middle part should be alt="ns" not alt=""ns"" but otherwise it should work.

Offline FrizzleFried

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2012, 10:12:27 AM »
Am I to put the <img> code above in which file?   The portal.shoutscore.php file?  Just add it somewhere?

Thanks!

Offline Ermintrude

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2012, 10:54:43 AM »
You will need to edit the highslide.css file in the Themes/default/hs4smf directory.


Offline Illori

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 322
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2012, 11:07:49 AM »
That middle part should be alt="ns" not alt=""ns"" but otherwise it should work.

when i checked the source of an image here when it used the alt=ns, it had double quotes around it so i left it that way.

Offline FrizzleFried

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2012, 03:16:57 PM »
Well,  I decided to simply remove the frame from all images via the 0px option (first suggestion above).

So this is a TOPIC SOLVED.

Thank you!

BTW - I appreciate this forum.  I've been asking this question for 4 or 5 days on both SMF support forums and the Auto Shout authors home page with no response. 

Bravo!

Offline Illori

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 322
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2012, 04:18:07 PM »
we are hoping that people will find this forum useful. since it should stay somewhat small we will try our hardest to help our users, but keep in mind if the questions relate to mods it is possible we may not be able to provide answers depending on what the mod is and if we know about it.

Offline FrizzleFried

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2012, 08:04:46 PM »
What is your policy/stance in regards to advertising this place ... over there.   Should I mention in the relevant threads,  for example,  the fact that you folks helped me (along with your website address, etc.)... or would you prefer I did not?

Offline Illori

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 322
    • View Profile
Re: Highslide + Arcade Shout Mod Help
« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2012, 09:22:56 PM »
as long as you are not spamming the link, i dont see an issue with posting it, especially if you got your issue solved here. i think best would be to just post a link to the thread where the issue was resolved.